Craft sale ideas

Standard

A new group has recently been set up in our village to enable like minded people to get together to share crafty ideas with the aim of making things to sell in a craft fair later this year to raise money for groups in the village. It has been good to meet new people and see how creative everyone is and I hope to learn some new crafts in the future. Everyone brought different examples of things that they thought might sell well and also their collections of crafty magazines. It was a fab afternoon and I got lots of ideas from some of the magazines.

Anyone who has read my previous posts will know how much I love the travel tissue covers. I took some of these and everyone thought they looked great. I was really pleased as it gave me an excuse to make some more.

 

 

I have also made some door stops- well they will be when I get them stuffed. At the minute they wouldn’t hold anything open.

 

I also took an idea from a magazine that I looked at at the group and made this little padded pouch to keep your contact lenses safe in when you travel. I loved the left and right idea because I always forget which of my lenses are which. It was a bit fiddly to make so I don’t think I shall make more for the sale but I do still like the idea.

 

Does anyone have anything that they have made that has been a really good seller at a craft fair. I have a few other ideas in mind myself but I would love to hear from you if you have any ideas, especially if they are quick makes. The fair will be nearer to Christmas- dare I mention that word yet?!!!  so anything festive would be great.

Now I am looking forward to the May pinterest challenge and have been making something which will also be going in the craft sale later in the year.

Leave a comment