On another planet

Standard

I thought today I would make another skirt for summer- ok so it’s snowing outside but what the heck! So I don’t know if the cold weather has addled my brain or what but I was definately on another planet when I cut the pattern out. I used the same skirt pattern as the one in my last post, a different view, but somehow I managed to cut it way too short.

image

PANIC as I had used a really nice piece of Liberty print linen that I had been saving, what to do? I had a rummage through my odds and sods of off cuts and found a piece of lilac that matched the colour in the skirt and have stitched a border around the bottom.

image

OK so it is not exactly the same sort of fabric but it is not far off and it has at least saved the skirt, in fact I quite like the outcome and may do something similar on purpose in future. At least the afternoon has not been wasted.

Hope you are all keeping warm and out of the snow. Happy crafting x

Leave a comment